Kentucky Combine’s historic first meeting

On December 9, 2017, at a crowded Frisch’s Big Boy in Frankfort, 15 members of 3 Kentucky racing pigeon clubs gathered to elect officers and move toward filing the paperwork with the AU to formally form Kentucky’s first combine.

Members of the Covington, Lexington and Louisville Racing Pigeon Clubs will soon race in the Kentucky Combine with about 25 total members.

Below are the newly elected officers:

President: Brian Lord (LKY)

Vice President: Devere Burt (COV)

Race Secretary: Mike Glaab (COV)

Treasurer: David Wolf (LOU)

Secretary: David Stephenson (LKY)

Our next steps will be to form a race committee and a constitution/by-laws committee.

Our next meeting will be the third weekend in January, location TBD.

Some of the newly elected officers of the Kentucky Combine are (l-r) David Stephenson (LKY), recording secretary, David Wolf (LOU), treasurer, Brian Lord (LKY), president, and Devere Burt (COV), Vice President.

About 15 members of the Louisville, Lexington and Covington racing pigeon clubs take their first vote to elect officers of the Kentucky Combine on December 9, 2017.